Officers
2017

Amy Plavin - President
Scott McGuffin – Vice President
Kate Denton – Vice President
Stephanie Fenton-Hickey – Treasurer
Marynell Eyles - Secretary, not a Board Member

Deb Norman - Immediate Past President
Honorary Advisers: Winston Sheppard, D.J. Moore, Joan Ervin


Board of Governors 2016 - 2017
Governors-At-Large

Kate Denton (2018)
Farkleberry Farm
61 Colonial Lake Dr.
Camden, SC 29020
803-432-9850
803-427-3472
Kdenton53@gmail.com

Fonda Eigel (2018)
1646 Cook Road
Cynthiana KY 41031
859-576-4027
Summerresort3@gmail.com

Stephanie Fenton-Hickey (2017)
518 East Mays Rd.
Stockbridge, GA 30281
770-365-0191
sfswerdloff@gmail.com

Deborah Howell (2017)
Box 1081
Middleburg, VA 20118
540-454-7646
arkroyaleltld@aol.com

Susan Jellum (2019)
810 Holley Ridge Rd.
Henry, VA 24102
540-365-2499
sue_jellum@hotmail.com

Christina Keim (2019)
Cold Moon Farm
111 Strafford Road 
Rochester, NH 03867
603-617-9488
christinakeimequestrian@gmail.com

Nancy Kilcrease (2019)
Elderglen Farm
P.O. Box 260
Reddick, FL 32686
(352)-572-1444
elderglenfarm@yahoo.com

Gloria LaCroix (2019)
Folklore Farm
2141 Ebert Ln.
Wentzville, MO 63385
(636) 675-0674
folklorecp@gmail.com

Susan McConnell (2018)
Oakfields
1085 Wood Lane
Charlottesville, VA 22901-5038
(434) 242-7778
susan@oakfieldsfarm.com

Scott McGuffin (2018)
Trout Ranch
149 Shaw Road
Northfield, NH 03276-4219
(603) 387-0158 
scott@mcguffinlaw.com

Jill McNicol, DVM (2017)
41743 Crestview Rd.
Leetonia, OH 44431
(330) 482-1530
(330) 853-1736
csequine@aol.com

Deb Norman (2017)
Glendale Farm
1318 Old Charlestown Rd.
Berryville, VA 22611
(540) 955-1995
deb@glendalefarm.com

Wayne Quarles (2018)
3011 Spurr Rd.
Lexington, KY 40511
(859) 433-8458
waynequarles@aol.com

Randy Rease (2017)
Rivendell Connemaras
1616 Dee Hicks Rd.
Altoona, AL 35952
(205) 359-0354
rrease@live.com

Martha Slamer (2019)
Onalark Farm
10242 Rocky Rd.
Middletown,OH 45042
937-399-8300
marthas@fairpoint.net

Sarah McRae Thrasher (2019)
1410 Goose Green Rd.
Vershire, VT 05079
802-685-2273
mcraethrasher@yahoo.com

Joan Webster (2017)
Stonybrook Connemaras
6440 Wild Horse Valley Rd.
Napa, CA 94558-4021
707-255-8258
joanmwebs@sbcglobal.com

 

 

Regional Governors

Region I (CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT)
Linda Haines
Trout Ranch
149 Shaw Road
Northfield, NH  03276
(603) 387-0157
troutranch@metrocast.net

Region II (NJ, NY, PA) 
Heather Magnan (2017)
33 Frisbee Rd.
East Meredith, NY 13757
(607) 278-5256
hmagnan@gmail.com

Region III (DC, DE, MD, NC, VA, WV)
Suzanne Phelps (2017)
2010 Miracle Lane
Falls Church, VA 22043
703-244-5731
srphelps@cox.net

Region IV (AL, FL, GA, MS, SC, TN)

Kimberly Gates
Poppyfield Connemaras
2011 Sandtown Road
Washington, GA  30673
(706) 400-9981
gatesbythecreek@hotmail.com

Region V (IL, IN, KY, MI, OH)
Bonnie Reid
Heart and Horizon
3082 Huntertown Rd.
Versailles, KY 40383
(315) 682-7137
mixedbordersky@gmail.com

Region VI (IA, MN, NE, ND, SD, WI)
Deb Clinch (2017)
Prairie Hill Farm           
12080 N 19th Ave. W      
Colfax, IA 50054
(515) 674-9117
gdclinch25@gmail.com

Region VII (AR, KS, LA, MO, OK, TX)
Laura Balding (2018)
555 Old Wolfrum Rd.
Weldon Spring, MO 63304
314-308-2330
laurabalding@aol.com

Region VIII (CO, So. ID, MT, NM, UT, WY)
Sue McLaughlin
Duckspring Farm
64 Duck Spring Trl.
Bayfield, CO 81122
(970) 749-4332
duckspringfarm@aol.com

Region IX (AK, No. ID, OR, WA)
Tracy Garland (2017)
4759 51st Place
Seattle, WA 98116
206-261-5901
tracygarland@comcast.net

Region X (AZ, CA, HI, NV)
Kathy Lucas
Gately Farm
10501 Randall
Orange Park Acres, CA 92869
(714) 538-5656

 

Committee Chairs 2016-17

Registrar – Marynell Eyles  lynneeyles@gmail.com, 540-886-2239
Membership Chair – Kate Denton – kdenton53@gmail.com
ICCPS – Susan McConnell – susan@oakfieldsfarm.com
ACPS Foundation – Susan McConnell – susan@oakfieldsfarm.com

Standing Committees

Arbitration
Fonda Eigel
Summerresort3@gmail.com

Awards
Marilyn Cheek
mzcheek@gmail.com

Bylaws
Scott McGuffin
scott@mcguffinlaw.com

Promotion
Melanie Trimper
mmt328@yahoo.com

Inspection
Gloria LaCroix
folklorecp@gmail.com 
Sarah McRae
mcraethrasher@yahoo.com

Internet
Amy Plavin
whconnemaras@gmail.com 

Webmaster
Cheryl Microutsicos
cjmicro@wowgraphicdesigns.com 

Magazine
Marynell Eyles
americanconnemara@gmail.com 

Finance
Cathy Blackmon
pooka7@sbcglobal.net 

Youth Program
Sally Eyles-Goldfarb, Margo, Maya and Nora Goldfarb
tanyderi@bellsouth.net 

Nominating Committee
Linda Haines
whconnemaras@metrocast.net
Chris Knox
chris@knoxfarm.com
Sally Oxnard(Chair)
stoxnard@gmail.com 

USEF Connemara Committee
Susan McConnell
susan@oakfieldsfarm.com 

Ad Hoc Committee
Melanoma Research Committee
Maureen Loughman-Abel
mloughman@embarqmail.com 
Strategic Planning – Kate Denton,
Laura Balding, Vanessa Morgan, Scott McGuffin Region Chair Liaison
Gloria LaCroix
folklorecp@gmail.com
Vanessa Morgan

Historical Committee – Book
D.J. Moore
Pat Lightbody

Document Controller (for website)
Margaret Sanford
margaret@margaretsanford.com 

 

Region Chairs

Region I (CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT)
Pat Shields
Dry Brook Farm
57 Lake Harwinton Rd.
Harwinton, CT 06791
860-866-7116
drybrookfarm@yahoo.com

Region II (NJ, NY, PA)
Heather Magnan
Catskill Connemaras
33 Frisbee Rd
East Meredith, NY 13757
607-278-5256
hrmagnan@gmail.com

Region III (DC, DE, MD, NC, VA, WV)
Kim Harrison
6001 Clayville Lane
Moseley, VA 23120
804-639-0881
vaharrisons@verizon.net

Region IV (AL, FL, GA, MS, SC, TN)
Nancy Kilcrease
Elderglenfarm
P.O. Box 260
Reddick, FL 32686
(352)-572-1444
elderglenfarm@yahoo.com

Region V (IL, IN, KY, MI, OH)
Robyn Fillman
4897 Dublin Rd.
Columbus, OH 43221
614-270-3681
rfillman@msn.com

Region VI (IA, MN, NE, ND, SD, WI)
Kay Clements
1992 Hunter Ave.
Newton, IA 50208
(641) 417-8069
kwcorner@gmail.com

Region VII (AR, KS, LA, MO, OK, TX)
Annie Balotti-Paleen
165 Allen Dr.
Union, MO 63084
(314) 322-3393
annieb1032@hotmail.com

Co-Chair Reg. VII
Pattie Stalder
10360 Lazy Creek Rd.
Westmoreland, KS 66549
(785) 456-3278
backdoor@bluevalley.net
director@kansashorsecouncil.com 

Region VIII (CO, So. ID, MT, NM, UT, WY)
Celeste Rosquist
13813 Rose Canyon Rd.
Herriman, UT 84096
(801) 254-7303
Cell (801) 573-7452
c.rosquist@msn.com

Region IX (AK, No. ID, OR, WA)
Bridget Barton
6490 Horton Rd.
West Linn, OR 97068
503-680-9446
cbbarton@q.com

Region X (AZ, CA, HI, NV)
Bonni Kelley
1225 Manning Ct.
San Martin, CA 95046
(408) 461-0910
neptunefarm@sbcglobal.net

 

Member Login

Join ACPS

After you have joined ACPS, you may register and log in as a member to access the Members Only site which includes the directory.

Search the Site