ACPS Breeder and Farm Directory


Would you like to see your Connemara farm listed in our Farm Directory? For an annual fee of $75 your farm will be listed on the ACPS website and the official publication, American Connemara magazine. Contact Marynell Eyles, ACPS Secretary at for more information. Send your farm listing and payments to ACPS, PO Box 100, Middlebrook, VA 24459.


ACPS Region 1

Maine, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Massachusetts, Vermont, Connecticut

2019 - 2020

Cathy Blackmon - President
Linda Haines – Vice President
Fonda Eigel – Vice President
Stephanie Fenton-Hickey – Treasurer
Marynell Eyles, Secretary, not a Board Member
Amy Plavin, Immediate Past President
Emeritus: Joan Webster

Board of Governors
2019 - 2020


Catherine Blackmon (2020)
PO Box 879
Hillsborough, NC 27278

Kate Denton (2021)
Farkleberry Farm
61 Colonial Lake Dr.
Camden, SC 29020

Donna Duckworth (2022)
Balmullo Farm
6494 Charles City Rd.
Richmond, VA 23231

Fonda Eigel (2021)
1646 Cook Road
Cynthiana KY 41031

Stephanie Fenton-Hickey (2020)
518 East Mays Rd.
Stockbridge, GA 30281

Cynthia Holbrook (2020)
1605 Hauser Road
Lewisville, NC 27023

Deborah Howell (2020)
Box 1081
Middleburg, VA 20118

Becky Jordan (2021)
5153 Carlson Dairy Rd.
Summerfield, NC 28681

Nancy Kilcrease (2022)
Elderglen Farm
P.O. Box 260
Reddick, FL 32686

Karen Laden (2022)
Kingswell Connemaras
12625 Halleluiah Trail
Elbert, CO 80106

Jill McNicol, DVM (2020)
41743 Crestview Rd.
Leetonia, OH 44431

Donna Power (2022)
Two Left Hands Farm
69 Cedar Hill Lane
Lexington, VA 24450

Wayne Quarles (2021)
3011 Spurr Rd.
Lexington, KY 40511

Lisa Rease (2020)
Rivendell Connemaras
1616 Dee Hicks Rd.
Altoona, AL 35952

Raelin Schenck (2022)
Blackwing Connemaras
7043124233 Oalmann Rd.
Bush, LA 70431

Sarah McRae Thrasher (2021)
1410 Goose Green Rd.
Vershire, VT 05079

Regional Governors

Region I (CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT)
Linda Haines
Trout Ranch
149 Shaw Rd.
Northfield, NH 03276

Region II (NJ, NY, PA)
Heather Magnan
33 Frisbee Rd.
East Meredith, NY 13757

Region III (DC, DE, MD, NC, VA, WV)
Suzanne Phelps
2010 Miracle Lane
Falls Church, VA 22043

Region IV (AL, FL, GA, MS, SC, TN)
Megan Harris, 2020
1750 Bishop Rd.
Luthersville, GA 30251

Region V (IL, IN, KY, MI, OH)
Bonnie Reid
Heart and Horizon
3082 Huntertown Rd.
Versailles, KY 40383

Region VI (IA, MN, NE, ND, SD, WI)
Deb Clinch
Prairie Hill Farm
12080 N 19th Ave. W
Colfax, IA 50054

Region VII (AR, KS, LA, MO, OK, TX)
Laura Balding (2018)
555 Old Wolfrum Rd.
Weldon Spring, MO 63304

Region VIII (CO, So. ID, MT, NM, UT, WY)
Sue McLaughlin
Duckspring Farm
64 Duck Spring Trl.
Bayfield, CO 81122

Region IX (AK, No. ID, OR, WA)
Tracy Garland
4759 51st Place
Seattle, WA 98116

Region X (AZ, CA, HI, NV)
Kathy Lucas
Gately Farm
10501 Randall
Orange Park Acres, CA 92869

Region Chairs

Region I (CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT)
Tracy Roettiger
207 Gilsum Mine Rd.
Alstead, NH 03602

Region II (NJ, NY, PA)
Heather Magnan
Catskill Connemaras
2130 Scotch Hill Rd.,
Bloomville, NY 13739-1195

Region III (DC, DE, MD, NC, VA, WV)
Kim Harrison
6001 Clayville Lane
Moseley, VA 23120

Region IV (AL, FL, GA, MS, SC, TN)
Kimberly Gates
Poppyfield Connemaras
2011 Sandtown Rd.
Washington, GA 30673

Region V (IL, IN, KY, MI, OH)
Katherine Short
530 Crumbaugh Rd.
Georgetown, KY 40324

Region VI (IA, MN, NE, ND, SD, WI)
Kay Clements
1992 Hunter Ave.
Newton, IA 50208

Region VII (AR, KS, LA, MO, OK, TX)
Annie Balotti-Paleen
165 Allen Dr.
Union, MO 63084

Assistant Chair Reg. VII
Pattie Stalder
10360 Lazy Creek Rd.
Westmoreland, KS 66549

Region VIII (CO, So. ID, MT, NM, UT, WY)
Celeste Rosquist
13813 Rose Canyon Rd.
Herriman, UT 84096

Region IX (AK, No. ID, OR, WA)
Bridget Barton
6490 Horton Rd.
West Linn, OR 97068

Region X (AZ, CA, HI, NV)
Darian Hall
Rosewood Farm
1340 Sanders Rd.
Windsor, CA 95492

Committee Chairs 2018 - 2019

Registrar – Marynell Eyles
Membership Chair – Suzanne Phelps
ICCPS – Scott McGuffin
ACPS Foundation – Deb Norman & Stephanie Keen

Standing Committees

Fonda Eigel

Marilyn Cheek

Awards Committee

Scott McGuffin

Melanie Trimper
Heather Magnan

Kathy Sparks

Amy Plavin 

Cheryl Microutsicos 

Marynell Eyles

Cathy Blackmon

Youth Program
Sally Eyles-Goldfarb, Margo, Maya, and Nora Goldfarb

Nominating Committee
Deb Norman (Chair)
Bonnie Reid
Joanie Webster

USEF Connemara Committee
Chris Knox

Ad Hoc Committee
  Melanoma Research Committee
  Maureen Loughman-Abel  
  Strategic Planning
  Liz Platais(chair)
  Tracy Garland
  Kathy Sparks
  Kate Denton
  Region Chair Liaison
  Sally Oxnard

Historical Committee – Book
Sally Oxnard
Pat Lightbody

Document Controller (for website)
Julie Keahey



After you have joined ACPS, you may register and log in as a member to access the Members Only site which includes the directory.

Search the Site

Member Login

ACPS Region 1 Logo