Latest News

Region 8 2016 National Award Winners

Region 8 congratulates its 2016 national award winners recognized by the ACPS! 

Cobblestone Ivy shown by Coralee Richardson. Photo courtesy of Julie Richardson

ACPS Purebred Connemara of the Year: Cobblestone Ivy (MGRM Brigadoon x Loughin’s Island Mist), Coralee Richardson

USEF Horse of the Year Awards

Purebred Connemara Eventing: Champion Cobblestone Ivy, Coralee Richardson

ambercliffSmaragaid Cliff shown by Amber Clark. Photo courtesy of Karen Laden.

Purebred Connemara Dressage: 5th Place *Smaragaid Cliff (Munkholm Cobbergate x Shamrock Bright Roxanne), Karen Laden

US Eventing Association Awards

Training Purebred Connemara: Champion Cobblestone Ivy, Coralee Richardson

emmashadowEmma Ciafone on Denver’s Shadow. Photo courtesy of Kris Kuchenbrod.

Preliminary Halfbred Connemara: 3rd Place Denver’s Shadow (Aladdin’s Denver x TB), Emma Ciafone 

USDF All-Breeds Awards 

First Level Open Connemara: Champion *Smaragaid Cliff, Karen Laden 

ACPS Achievement Award Winners

Eventing: Award of Excellence, Cobblestone Ivy, Coralee Richardson

Dressage: Award of Excellence, *Smaragaid Cliff, Karen Laden